Great, Now I’m Crying

I promised myself this Valentine’s Day I wouldn’t cry, but then I saw this on Buzzfeed and I just could not stop myself from tearing up. Following his 1st place win in the 100 meter at the Missouri Grand Prix, Olympic swimmer Matt Grevers got down on one knee to propose to longtime girlfriend Annie Chandler. Adorable proposal videos and surprise soldier homecomings will make me tear up 11 times out of 10, and with it being Valentine’s Day…my allergies began to act up a little. It’s all this London dust…

So, this guy would HANDS DOWN be this week’s Marry Me if the whole reason behind that honor wasn’t the fact that he proposed in the cutest way possible to his girlfriend. He is beautiful, and clearly madly in love with this girl, so all I have to say is Mazel Tov and Annie Chandler, you are a lucky, lucky betch.

 

 

Posted on 02/14/2012, in Kewl Beans and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment