Marry Me: Tim Desko (UVA-Cuse Edition!)

Even over in England, I was still able to catch some lax action, if only from the liveblogs, Twitter and UVA’s magical stat-tracker. Can you believe ESPN charges for overseas streaming? I know Quint has nothing to do this, but I somehow still blame him. Moving on, incredible game, start to finish. I am beyond excited that UVA won, and certain people can attest to the fact that I almost had a heart attack following the game from my flat’s kitchen. Impressive highlights, and my favorite from UVA was a breakout performance by hometown hero Ryan Benincasa. Casa CRUSHED the faceoffs, and that had such a huge impact on the game. Faceoffs and GBs win games! Basics! Woo!

Another thing that wins games is goals. Obviously. So, even though he didn’t win, the star of the game (who has been on quite the streak recently) was Cuse’s Tim Desko. I am loathe to put a Cuse player here from this of all games, but I’m feeling generous since the Hoos won and because Desko completely deserves it. Holy moly can that guy shoot. One hand, behind the back, between the legs, it doesn’t matter. If he shoots it, the ball is most likely headed to the back of the net.

Not to mention, he is rocking some serious lettuce. Where was that in your roster pic, Desko?!

I digress. Tim Desko, despite the fact that mighty Orange fell to the Cavaliers, you were my MVP in this “great and historic rivalry” game.

Posted on 03/07/2012, in Kewl Beans, Marry Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

